TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

Teenage, word itself reveals that the age generation lying from the age of eleven to nineteen. This age is the developing age of the human life which comprises some aspects of maturity like adults and some kiddish characteristics. This is the transition phase from the childish character towards the maturity. Basically teenage reveals and creates ladder to climb successful platform. Additional responsibility like part time job can creates hiccups in the developing stage. According to my opinion, parents should not encourage their teenage children towards part-time job.

What is the main task of a teenage children? I guess study and build career. How can a immature teen can bear the additional pressure of job? It is very harsh to put additional responsibility of job in the age of learning. Part-time job will disturb directly or indirectly in the age of learning. Tuning of human cycle is proper and well decided to act suitably in a proper stage. Teenage is to learn and to develop, not to work as a job. Teenage children should focus mainly on the study to build solid future and part-time should be utilized to relax. This world is full of competition and pressure. Long stretching schools are consuming half of a day time of children and even giving home task with so much precision. There is no scope of getting free time for jobs.

It has been observed that some teenage children divert their attentions from the study and focus more on the attractive inventions like play stations, internet. They adopt bad habits of enjoying in play zone, wasting time on the social sites. Obviously, they are cutting their time from the study and wasting time in these activities. It is good to engage them in some additional activities like part-time job so that at least they would not go towards the devastation. Part-time job for teenagers will also supports financially for the family as well as experience will also help for future jobs.

Finally, it depends on the condition how we see teenage children. Part-time job should not create resistance in the channel of study which will assure for better future. It is always advisable to engage teenagers in some additional tasks like part-time job if they are misusing their time and opportunity.