TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

There are several considerations or factors that everyone should take into account about the ways that parents are capable of helping their teenage children and preparing them for adult life. I strongly believe that encouraging them to take a part-time job is one of the preferred methods. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The explanations will be explored in the following passage.

To begin with, part-time jobs support teenagers with their academic studies, which is the most salient priority in their lives. Working few hours per day in a job description that is comparable to what an adolescent student studies at his school is a great step forward in his pathway. A pharmacy student who fills up several hours at a pharmacy, or a medical student who works at a medical hospital, all are good examples to illustrate this point. Also, when an engineering student go to the ground site and see closely how the work is done, this absolutely aids him in his school performance. Thus, enhancing the academic side of a teenager's life is solely done by part-time jobs.

Furthermore, part-time jobs allow teenagers to experience real work issues and stress accompanied by any job. This prepares them to the future of real life, instead of being pampered at school. We all know that the reality is much tougher and harder. So, by engaging in some work hours, the adolescent becomes more open to new ideas and cultures. His personality mature faster and the teenager will be able to understand the bigger image of life. Fore example, a teenager who studies business major certainly benefit from working with real cash, not only solving some numbers on papers in class.

Admittedly, there are some justifications by one who argues that part-time jobs is a waste of time. Teenagers spending some hours per day at different jobs will lead them to lose focus on their main duties and obligations. However, still I assert that working part-time is a marvelous way to raise a financially and psychologically healthy adult. Spending some time working would be so much more powerful and informative than spending this time playing video games or practicing other unhealthy behaviors. Also, working puts the teenager on the right track in his future and definitely encourages him to work hard to reach his aim, away from peer pressure and other harmful attractions.

Due to aforementioned ground, all folks should bear in mind that teenagers working as part-timers will become more healthy adults with a more sophisticated lifestyle. Academic help, real experience, and well spent free time are all the prime and conspicuous supports.