TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

We confront various stages in life. While passing through various stages, some believe that parents should help teenagers to take part time job so they can be prepared well to deal their adult life. I agree with the above presented opinion due to several reason I will be providing below.

First, As we take part in certain type of job, we increase our experience level. Suppose, children are encourage to do various type of job like taking care of car, providing service at restaurant, rendering aid to older people. With such experience, we can easily accomplice any related task if he confront during his adult life. When I, for instance, was at high school, I was also doing a part time job at waiter. During that period, I learned how to behave with people, how to soothe irascible costumer and also, deal with problem in case of mishandling of food items. Till now, these skills are providing me ease while I confront such problem such as mollifying an angry person, dealing with certain endeavor. Similarly, it also help to recognize our aim to be in adult so people will not have any dissatisfaction about their chosen career. While doing part time job in child, since it is not a permanent job, we do many kinds of job, making us know about which type of job we like. My cousin, like me, used to do part time job, but he was irresolute about which career he should pursue in future. One day, he went to a job as handling a report in a Clinic. When doing a job, he was so fascinated by his job that he choose to be a medical student as his future career.

Second, I believe is the money management, a major key that affect our adult life. If we do part time job from early period of life, basically,we will know about a value of money and second, we will become independent in certain trivial financial issue such as pocket money, buying our clothes. As we become accustomed to it, we will feel reluctant to ask money from our parent rather we will be focusing on saving our earned money and using it only for justified purpose. Therefore, such habit will help us during our adult life while managing our money because more we become older, more will be things in which we have to spend money.

Third, learning about responsibility may be another ground. Suppose, if a child is given to do a job from the beginning, then he will also learn that careless in doing those job will cause undesirable consequences. you can take an example of my friend Samjhana. During high school, she was assigned to do a stall ward at a parking lot, but due her negligence, one car was missing. As a result, she was charged high. Now, she is very demanding while doing her duty, she said that her one mistake has provided her a meaningful lesson. But if we do mistake while we are an adult, we may not have a time or opportunity to amend it; thus, realizing about value to responsibility in time may also lead to successful adult life.

Finally, due to aforementioned reason, not only parents but also society should encourage teenager to participate in part time job. The major factor which is required for successful adult life is provided by experience during the involvement of job at early age- dealing experience, money management, realization of duty.