TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

Parents can help their child to build their future life with giving the valuable advice in each stage of their life. Some parents think to encourage their teenage child to do a part- time job can provide credible experience. In other hands, other believe it makes their child exhausted and they could not enjoy their life. In my opinion, I support this statements that parents should allow their child to work as a part-time job because they learn how to earn money and gain a wide variety of experience with dealing with the difficult situation.

First, parents should always motivate their teenager to work which can learn how to survive in the society and earn money for their life. Many teenagers choose to be a tutor in the primary school and teach children basic science. Being a teacher is challenging for the teenager because they should deal with children. Therefore, they learn how to treat people with different personality. On the other hand, they understand the value of the money and they will spend it in the appropriate way.

Second, working gives them the valuable information which they can get it from experience and knowledge. To give an example, when they begin to teach other student and explain required subject each session. They should prepare for the lesson before teaching. In addition, some of the subject such as the mathematic demand to create questions and take the quiz. During the preparation for tutoring, he will find his weaknesses and attempt to find it from books. Hence, teaching as a part-time develops skill for the teenager and it may help them to their future career.

In conclusion, parents have the ability to inspire their children to work. I completely agree due to the advantage of being social and gain various experiences.