TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

Nowadays one of current affairs for younger people is having job. Therefore, some parents encourage their children to take a part-time job to prepare for the adult life and penchant that working as a part-time job for the future life, while others believe that this issue has detrimental impact on children's education. I do find the idea of the former group more in accordance with that of mine; to support my stance, in the course of this essay, I will aptly substantiate my viewpoint.

First and foremost, having a part-time job would prepare children for a brilliant career. The reason for this is that if children have a vocation, they would gain knowledge how to deal with it and examine several methods to be successful in their career and if there is a problem with it they would learn how to solve it. For example, a friend of mine in our office is very prospering in his career life and make a lot of money because he is very experienced. He has this job since he was thirteen years old and although he is younger than everybody else in our office, he always teaches us successful techniques and worthwhile experiences in this job.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that working provides a situation which makes teenagers independent and teaches them how to overcome obstacles in their life. The results of a study conducted in my country indicate that many of prosperous people initiate occupation in their early ages which broaden their horizon and expand their knowledge for encountering hardships. For instance, when I was in university, professor of our chemistry class was very well-know and thoroughbred. He most of the time told us when I was young, my father and mother died and I had to work to earn money to buy food and clothes for myself.

Additionally, taking a part-time job for children could make them be responsible. This is primarily because when children have a job, they would learn think as adults and make decisions. In this case children go to school then go to work so they see themselves in front of so many things to do. Thus, they need to decide how much time have for studying, working going out, spending time with their friends and so on.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that taking part-time job could have remarkable impact on teenager’s life. Not only this improves their profession skill but also it establish a condition for children to be flourishing in their social life. I would strongly subscribe the fact that involving with extra activities in the early ages, would have promising development in the rest of their life, since benefits of this practice clearly outweigh its disadvantages.