TPO-25 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Communities are made from group of people living together. Some people argue that young are giving scare time to their communities. I, personally, disagree with the given statement due to various reasons.

In today's world, it is inevitable that number of youth club and participation of youth in club have drastically increased. In Nepal, according to report published in 2016, reveals that there are emergence to new club in recent years such as Axis Club, Buddha club. Also, it elicit that the participant are drastically increased in recent years.The main function of these clubs are to provide help to the communities ,so people can run their life with ease. Taking the example of youth club, Axis club basically provides help to the elder member of community, run any program during any occasion, and cleaning and sanitation activities conducted by municipality or village development community.

Furthermore, Emergence on new international scout, red-cross has also encouraged youth to take part in community activities. I, for instance, was also a member of scout during my school days. Similarly, my little brother and cousin are involved in scout now. Moreover, there is also increase in recruitment of youth in Red-cross. An information provided by Nepal Kathmandu post. Like a local club, these agencies are also involved in community participation and their involvement are higher than previous period.

However, some may argue that youths, in Today, are basically isolated, busy in study or social media, but I still insist that youth participation have not decreased. We know that today, there are various online clubs or agencies such as U.N online volunteering or Save Nepal. Some people may suppose that they are involved in their private stuff, but youth are basically providing hands in these online web-sites, which is an indirect involvement in community activities.

Finally, due to aforementioned grounds- emergence of local club and international club and organization, involvement of youth in online volunteering, youth, I believe, are participating,in present days, at social and community activities in higher rate than previous period.