TPO-25 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, younger generation spends their time with other tasks rather than helping their communities. I agree with the above statement because of too much attention from child's parents and also the advancement of technology.

First, parents encourage to pay attention to their child behavior in a modern world and make their children life much easier than the older generation. Sometimes this could bring negative results when children became an adult. Since their parents were completely responsible for their children. Therefore, they have failed to help others due to lack of responsibility in the different situation in their community. For instance, when parents do not ask his teenager to work during summer because they believe the part-time job makes him tired. By this decision, the child does not learn how to accompany with others.

Second, young people spend several hours of a day in social media and play digital games due to the advancement of technology. This is another reason which they focus their time on the Internet and connecting with other in this way. But the older generation had helped their community by communication and participating in social work. For instance, during the summer they helped their parents in harvesting and cultivating the goods and distributed them in the grocery shops. I think this strong connection between younger generation with their society could not happen in this decade because of improvement of technology.

In conclusion, the new generation has less responsibility to their communities due to parent role in raising their child and enhancement of technology.