TPO-25 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In every era there have been people who devoted time and energy to help each other and there also there have been people who were not interested in helping othres. But is it justified to categorize people and blame just one section of the society for not serving their community? Well many people think that today’s generation is careless and irresponsible and is not serving their own population. But I do not concur with this notion for the following reasons.

To begin with, nowadays young people have less time than people in early days. In older time there was not much of competition to survive as it is today. In modern world there is cut throat competition among youths in order to prove themselves and to attain their goals. Hence, they have busy schedule, this may be a reason for not paying as much attention as children used to pay earlier. But that does not mean that they are not intended to serve for example children of martyrs who recently died in Urie by a terrorist attack are being supported by a group of college students. They all have contributed money and have taken the responsibility to bear the expense of their education. Thus, it proves that even now there are people who are serving their community.

In addition, it is not true that all young children in the past used to assist people of their community. There have been many examples where children have killed their own siblings in order to get power and wealth. I can recall one of the incidents that I read in my history book, the famous king Aurangjeb imprisoned his father the great king Shajhan to acquire the reign and kingdom which was very cruel. Therefore, it would be injustice to call one entire generation useless just because of few slothful parsons.

To recapitulate, I want to stress more on this point that though thre are many young children who are not interested or are sluggish to work for the community, it would be unfair to hold responsible the entire young population as there are good and bad people in every century and in every generation. Moreover, having said that the intention is more important than anything else and I believe that the young children definitely want to serve not just their own community people but the whole country as it has been proved by the example given above.