TPO-25 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The majority of people who are in their early to mid-twenties think that today today’s young people are not trying to take enough time to help their communities. They support that people in modern society are likely to be selfish. However, the notion does not reflect the stance that I hold and should be though about in a different light. I believe that today’s young people are trying to take enough time to help their communities. This is because they should spend their time with voluntary service and it allows them to broaden their perspectives.

First of all, trying to take enough time to help communities are requirements for people to get a good jobs. To be specific, companies in their society requires people with voluntary mindset. As modern society is becoming increasingly competitive, people are likely to be selfish and thinking only themselves. People can do this better by doing volunteer service. Today’s leading recruiters prefer people who had enough time to help their communities. Recruiters show such a tendency because people who had enough time to help their communities tend to be more creative and active. In the long-run, creative and active thinking abilities enhance people’s work performance which results in job promotions. This proves that young people should have enough time to help their communities in order to enter better jobs.

Moreover, trying to take enough time to help communities enables young people to broaden their perspectives. Interestingly, it has been a topic on various social network websites such as Tweeter which people hold different opinions. Initially I thought that young people tend to do not give enough time to helping their communities. However, after reading relevant tweet feeds, I realized that people would not broaden their perspective when they do not have enough time to help their communities. This is because today’s young people do not have opportunities to meet actively with other people unless do activities to help their communities. For example, few years ago, my two sons do not like to communicate with others in person, which was my concern. Thus, I forced them to enter the community and help them many time. From that time, they became be active and well-cooperated with others. I realized that participating in communities makes people to broaden their perspectives and be more active. As a result, today’s young people should try to take enough time to help their communities in order to broaden their perspectives.

To sum up, I believe that in today’s globalized world, people do give enough time to helping their communities because they are able to get good jobs and broaden their perspectives. Consequently, the importance of my views cannot be underestimated in that it can kill two birds with one stone for the reasons I have mentioned above. All in all, this trend will probably continue for the next generation.