TPO-25 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, the strength of every nation is mainly dependent on the youth that are living in the country.Some people says that, they are more responsible towards the society and give their time for helping their community but other views are different. In my opinion young people don't give their time for helping their community, for several reasons.

Firstly, in this competitive world young people don't have much time for their community. Now, everyone participates in money race, everyone wants to earn more money for lavish lifestyle. Young people have more energy but they don't have enough time as they are busy with their education, job and other family issues. As 'time is money' and no one wants waste of time. For example, my colleague in my office does two jobs, one full time job and one part time job, just to earn more money. Whenever there is any community event happened, he don't bother at all. He always having an excuse that he don't get enough time to attend such event.

In this present era people attitude changes a lot. Many families nowadays are nuclear. Now people are living more in metro cities and they are having less affinity towards each other. People become more eccentric and they don't bother for their society issues or any matter. Young people are become careless and they just think for their own. They enjoy their life in pub,watching movies,and playing games.

Lastly, as increasing in corruption causes young people to less believe on community issue seriously. Young generation have more energy and they are more get affected with community matter.However when things like corruption in NGO happened they get disturbed easily, and hence after that they are careless towards any society issue.

In conclusion, young people are building pillar of every nation but due to less in time , changing people attitudes and corruption in system leads them to spend less time in helping their community.