TPO-26 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific r

Nowadays, choosing the suitable or lucrative job is a big challenge. One should take many factors into account when deciding whether to choose a job that is similar to your parents' job or different job. I do not agree that it is better for children to choose similar jobs to their parents' jobs. I will explain the reasons for my stance on the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the first consideration when choosing your career is to choose a job that you like it and want to pend the rest of life doing it. Without this condition, you will not have the motivation to excel in your work or even continue in the same career. It likely that you feel bored and sluggish since the work will become a burden instead of being a joy. Hence, choosing a certain job that because your parents have similar one seems unwise choice to me. All the research and the experience of life tells us that to move up from one step to another on the ladder of success, you have to be engrossed completely in your job, otherwise, you will not achieve any noticeable progress in your life. Look at the successful business men or the public celebrities, such as Bill gates. He started his own work at his early age, and he was fully involved in it, as a result he is now one of the richest men in the world. That would not be possible if he just chose his parents job, not the job he loves.

Second, If a young man or woman choose a certain career depending of his or her parents's job, that may lead to make them dependent on their parents. They will expect their parents to help them whenever they have a problem in their work. Moreover, they people around them will relate any success those kids gain in their life to the parents's help. That would create the impression that these young men or women are not efficient or qualified to be trusted. They may be seen as the spoiled kids who were born with a silver spoon in their mouth. To avoid all this possible negative impact, one should seek to build his future in the way he dreams, not to live someone else's dream. All the stories of life that we heard inform us that those who choose their unique path filled with passion and enthusiasm will be able to undergo all the hardships they may encounter.

To recap, everyone must choose his or her own career based on his qualities and inclination that they possess rather than choosing a career to resemble someone else. Live your own dream and be yourself.