TPO-26 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific r

Nowadays, it became so important to choose the right jobs that fulfill your needs on all aspects. I agree that children should choose jobs similar to their parents. I will explore the reasons for my choice in the following essay.

First of all, parents can help their kids in their study to be professional in their career. If children chose the same career, they will have educational help if they faced difficulties in their study. Moreover, the parents could convey their long experience to their sons and daughters. As a result, the new generation of the family is likely to progress in their career much faster. That is because they can get feedback and advice whenever they need from loving parents. For instance, If you look at the famous business men around the world, you will find that many of them have taught their kids how to run the company. Therefore, these companies keep its success and growth because the new young managers, sons or daughters, have gained good experience directly from the older members in the family.

Another noticeable reason is that children are likely to save effort and money when they choose they same career of their parents. If the whole family has the same area of interest, that will give the children a lot of available resources more easily. So, if one of your family is a doctor, you will definitely find a big library of medical books at your disposal in your home. Therefor, you do not need to search or pay money for new books. A close friend of mine is a compelling example of this. He studies in the medicine college, and in the same time his parents are doctors. Thus, he does not need to buy any books because every thing is available for him in his parents library.

To sum up, I support the idea of choosing jobs alike to our parents' jobs. This because it will enhance our chances of being more successful and professional. Besides, it will save a lot of effort and money since all the need resources will be available.