TPO-26 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific r

Whether it is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents`s job is a controversial question. Some people are inclined to the idea that children should go through different job carriers than those of their parents. Others think that it more beneficial for them to persuade the same work carrier as their parents. I firmly concur with the argument and believe that children will have more change to succeed in a jobs the are the similar to thei parents`s job for reason that I will explore in the following essay.

First point to point out is that by going through the the same job carrier as their parents children are less likely to fail . Parents can provide them with their own experience . This can decrease the possibility for them to struggle in most of the common work issues. An article in a news paper says that more than % of employee who working in a field that is similar to one of their parents, are showing more performance that the other work who are not. Because of this it is better for children to take advantage of the work experience of their parents, rather than to try to explore new work field by their selves.

Second factor to be taken in consideration is the job security. It is most likely for children to get a secure job in the same field that their parents are working in, since the parents are already built good connections. Moreover, they can even help their parents to run personal business which will be beneficial for the whole family. Even though, some people may argue that children may not be very serious when they work for their parents, this is not the dominant situation. Most of children will be motivated to work hard in order to secure a permanent financial source for their families, specially when they are not afraid of being suspect of losing their jobs. Therefore having the same work carrier as parents is a great opportunity for children.

In conclusion, children should choose jobs that are similar to the job of their parents to benefit from their work experience as well as their connection in the field.