TPO-26 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific r

The importance of jobs and people feeling secure and satisfied in their careers is evident for everybody. By having in mind that the children should not consider the fact that if their job is similar or different from their parents but whether they like the job or not. However, in my point of view, children who choose a job different from their parents are having a greater chance to be successful.

First and foremost, children who are having different jobs than their parents are more likely to be independent and well-rounded. This kind of child knows how to solve his own problems and don't rely on his parents to help him in every step of his life. Moreover, he will find other experts to help him and learn how to probe and tackle a problem by himself. By all of these, his network will grow and learn different new tools to help him. For instance, I chose the same path as my father, being a software programmer. I toke java programming course in my college, and used to ask my father every single question that I had about my projects and whenever I had to debug my program. Consequently, after that semester I realized that I did not learn very much as my father always helped me with my projects.

The second important reason is that, in a family that everybody has chosen the same career is not diverse in terms of jobs. Imagine there is a family that everybody is engineer as opposed to the one that has it all: doctors, engineers, chemists. It's obvious that this kind of family will be more helpful to each other. They can pass their knowledge to one another and be very advantageous. For instance, my brother who is an interior designer helped me decorate my house without me spending money to do so. So I think a family with different occupation is a very effective one.

To sum up, from the aforementioned ground, children it's a better strategy that children choose different careers in order to be helpful to each other and also make independent knowledgeable folks.