TPO-26 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific r

One of the youths’ concern has been finding proper job. People have continued their parents’ jobs commonly in the past, but nowadays, choosing suitable job is affected by many factors. In my point of view, continuing parents’ jobs depends on individually and society conditions. However, I believe that selecting job in different with parents’ jobs has advantages out weight the disadvantages in compare with continuing their jobs. Following reasons and examples prove my approach.

One of the primary reasons is that tendency and interest play essential role in choosing good job which guarantee people’s future based on salary, convenience, and so on. If you like your work and chose it according to your interest, undoubted you will get more success. Also working individually, without any depending to parents will increase your self-confidence. For example, my friend’s father is a famous doctor and has been work in one of the big hospitals in my city. . If my friend had continued her father’s work, she would have reached many facilities and would have employed very easily, but my friend decided to study in graphic major instead of continue her father’s work. She loves her work now and is one of the best graphist not only in the city, even in the country.

There is also a more subtle point we must consider. I think job variety between members of family led to enhance level of knowledge among the family. Everyone earn experience and skill about special works, which they like them, So they can share their knowledge with each other and help together in many directions. For instance, in my family, my parents are architecture and my brother is history researcher. Last year I needed chose my university major, I could use my family’s perspective and their advice in these two different jobs and finally I has elected archeology major which has relation with architect and history.

All in all, if all the factors are contemplated, we can reach a conclusion that both of the choosing parents’ jobs or else can be beneficial for everyone, the only important thing is doing work interesting and getting self-confidence, whether this work be similar with parents work or not.