TPO-26 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific r

Every parent’s dream a good future for their child, but doctors and engineers are not the ends of life. In order to fulfill the dream; parent should allow their child to choose career of his/her interest..... Life is given once.... So enjoy it… Don't make it a burden on yourselves...We should try everything in our life… Parents should never decide their child's career path.

It's not the parent's life, it's the child's. The child has to learn to make decisions of their own in life and then deal with the consequences. Parents need to let go a little bit and let their kids live their lives. If they're happy with what they decide for their future, then that's all that matters. Many people do not enjoy life as much when they dislike their job, and sometimes this can turn into depression. No matter how prestigious or stable a job can seem to a parent, it may not appeal to the kid, who might later despair over ending up in the wrong job (because of their parents) and not being able to easily get out to pursue their dream career. The stable job does not equal happy job. The prestigious job does not equal happy job. What your child chooses and would like to pursue equals is the solution to a long, enjoyable career. Young people are supposed to have a chance to make their own decisions and to live its consequences even if it means failure because life is not about passing or failing it’s about learning from our mistakes and try not to repeat them. After all, we are humans and all humans make mistakes.

By the advent of technologies, the abilities and skills of children are higher than those of parents so they should select certain jobs to fulfill their ability. For instance, these days, the most proportion of kids is struggling with a computer and they have lots of information about computer literacy. In contrast, the parents do not have enough knowledge about computer and its application. It is clear that children as a future generation should improve their position and choose suitable jobs that are related to this technology.

In addition, when children have different jobs from their parents’ jobs, they can be more independent with high confidence because they can prove their ability to their family in a different way. As an example, you can imagine someone whose parents are a carpenter with big workshop. While he is a successful computer programmer with high confidence because he follows his interest and could achieve his goals which would never happen if he wanted to choose his parents’ vocation.

As all things considered, it is true that choosing the same parents' career has many merits such as getting a lot of resources easier and support from them which help children to get success in a short time but the merits of choosing their own jobs alone far weigh the merits of choosing the same parents' career to be happier while they are achieving their goals and by advent the technology the children have a different interest than their parent. Therefore, they should their own career.