TPO 26

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that since the dawn of civilization, the job has played a prevailing role in every individual's life. The most controversial part of this issue is jobs for new employees. The inevitable question which has invariably engendered heat debated among academicians is whether it is better for children to choose jobs similar to their parents' job or they opt so different from their parent's job. Therefore, a plethora of people are the leading components of the claim that childrens must have different job from their fathers. Whereas others hold exact opposite perspective and believe that it is so logic that children chose jobs that are similar to fathers' work. I am, nonetheless to first convention, inclined toward the opinion that kids should choose the job that is similar to the parents' duty. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs will aptly elucidate a cursory glance at the outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that it is very significant that a person chose a job which he is familiar with it. Parent have abundant experience in their job and white their hairs in this way. (They have a lot of experience.) On the other hands, children are amatour in their field of works; may be they attain some information especially theoretical data in their major. Had they chose jobs which are similar to their parents', new employees work better in their field because of parents' experience. For a personal experience as an example, my parents especially my father help me a lot in choosing the major and jobs. He is a professor in University of Isfahan, and has a lot of experience in teaching. He said me tactics of teaching, increasing the patient during the work,etc., so that I learn a lot of approaches for teaching; although, I am only 21 years old.

Furthermore, it is established beyond doubt that successfulness in these children is higher than others. They can readily get the sense of satisfication through attaining more money because they learn the way of making money via their parents. The noteworthy statistic, revealed by a recent social research conducted in two persons, shows that the one who has a job that is similar to his father's job is happier and is more satisfied in his life than the other one who has a different job from his parents' job. So the latter person not only doesn't have adequate money for daily life but also can't create the sense of happiness for his family.

To recapitulate, all the enumerated reasons converge to the point that it is a good advise that children opt works that are similar to their parents' jobs. However, that was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are some other reasons and examples, challenging the claim, which are not mentioned above. Finally, it is suggested that a survey is conducted to find out whether people have experienced valuable by choosing a fathers' job or not.