TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

Opportunities are around the world these days. It is the people who need to decide what they want there life to be. It is totally understandable that a secure life is the need of today, but I believe doing something for this mere reason is like laying boundaries for oneself. When it comes to a job, it would be better for a person to wait for one that would be more satisfying rather than taking a secure job right away. A desired job will make a person happier and fill him with a sense of accomplishment.

When a person is going through a dilemma of choosing a path in life, he should always ask one question to himself. If he wants to look back in his life and say "I am happy I did it", or, "I wish, I did it". A problem stated clearly is a problem half solved. Choosing a secure job might run a person's house for years, but he will not be satisfied thinking that if he would have waited for sometime, he could have done better. The job may not be that bad, but it will never be that good to the person who initially had wings of his own, crushed by the burden of responsibilities and growing competition in the society. The famous author and leadership coach Mr. Robin Sharma too got stuck in his life's maze when he chose a secure job. He was never satisfied till he left it all, and started living the life he always wanted to. Now, he has become what he knew he was capable of.

The most important reason for giving oneself an opportunity to do better is the sense of accomplishment and victory one experiences when he gets a dream job. Some people actually wait, working hard to get a job that would take time to enter their lives but do them way better than a secure job in terms of growth, happiness and life. Once a person gets the job of his dreams, there is a positive energy which flows like a magical charm. He gains immense confidence and a trust in himself that he can do whatever he wants to if he puts in the same intensity of hard work, discipline and dedication. It automates the life to do better in each situation to reach better milestones.

However money a secure job might earn for a person, till he is not happy doing it, there is no meaning to his life and efforts. He will never be able to enjoy his life to the fullest, and to the extent he deserves to do it.