TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

There is no deny that with the fierce competition, more and more people are looking for a job. Thus whether choose a secure job right away or wait for a more satisfying one is really a heat debate. In my point of view, getting a job right away is better for the following reasons.

To begin with, with the fierce competition of looking for jobs, it is unwise to give up any chance you have. Even though it may not seem like your dream job, a secure job at least supports you enough salary to live by yourself. On the contrary, waiting alone means you have to depend on parents and no one makes sure that you will have the best job. For example, my brother, Li first got a job as an officer which in most people’s opinion is a secure job. To our surprise, he gave up and still hoped to a better one, however, two years were wasted without any better jobs. The reality is truly cruel and it is possible that your dream will never come true thus if there’s any chance, you must try to get it or you may regret it forever.

Moreover, one can totally get promotion at work and then one's job is getting more satisfying. There is no doubt that it is hard working that can make you success, not waiting. I will still take Li as an example. When he finally accepted the job as an officer, not like most people who wasted time on pleasure, he concentrated all on his work. Soon he was awarded and he became a minister which in fact even he never dreamed of. Just by hard working, you can own the chance of a satisfying job.

Admittedly, sometimes there will be more chances if you wait, however, how can you make sure the next is better? The fact is that you just cost your time without any repayment.

To sum up, considering all the above appoints we can draw a conclusion that getting a job right away is better than waiting.