TPO-28 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although some people perhaps argue that parents today are more included in their children's learning process, certainly, I agree that fathers and mothers were more involved in their children's education in the past. Some persons can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The explanations go as follows.

First of all, nowadays, parents do not have enough time to aid their children. These days, adults ought to work hard enough to make money and either buy whatever or go wherever their children like or want. They have to start working early in the morning and possibly continue it late at night. Besides, they need to cope with parental duties such as cooking, shopping, baby caring, and house cleaning. It is very necessary for them to spend time and concentrate on their work to handle their tasks correctly. Due to all of these, there is not any free time for parents to contribute children’s education.

Furthermore, lacking of sufficient knowledge and information is another noticeable support. These days, all people experience huge advancement in different field of science and engineering like computer, electronic, mechanic, and chemistry. Even though the world changes rapidly, lots of parents are not up to date with these tremendous achievements and inventions. For instance, most of them cannot handle how to work with smart phones or televisions. Therefore, they do not have enough ability or skill to guidance students about what they need to learn.

Admittedly, there are some justifications by somebody who points out that parent now are more included in their children's training system. Mainly, they are more aware that our educational system is not efficient or it is unlikely to prepare pupils for being prosperous in their future career. However, still I affirm that people now are not involved in their children's educations. For instance, all governments today concern to pass rules to improve educational efficacy or there are many number of research that are aimed to figure out or address mentioned issue. These will remove the necessities for parent to assist their children's training process.

Due to the aforementioned ground, I believe that all adults and pupils should bear in mind that folk now are less involved in their children's teaching procedure. Participating of time limitation and lacking of enough knowledge are two prime and conspicuous reasons.