TPO-28 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays parents have a more vital role in their children's path in every field. One of the critical aspects of children's life is the educational aspect. Parents, as closer people to their children, have more effects on their educational lives. These effects can be positive or even negative. In the following, I present more explanations.

In the past, parents did not had enough monitoring on their children because most of the parents did not appropriate information about educational tasks of their children and in additional they thought it does not matter if their children get best grades in school or not, instead, they considered job as an important feature of their children's life. But today, most of the parents are educational and expert so they want their children to have the better performance in school. Parents spend more time to help children to improve their grade and even teach them some topic of their assignments.

Although I mentioned the positive role of parents but in other hand, they could have bad effects on their children's education. Take me as an example, When I was in high school my parents force me to pursue mathematical field even though I loved to be a doctor. Finally, I accepted their decision but I always regret that because I believe that I could be a remarkable doctor.

Due to emerging new technology, parents are more up to date in comparison to the past. Hence, this situation brings parents more capabilities to help their children because they have enough information to share with them and are familiar with children's demands. The materials of children's book are according to new issues so it could be helpful for parents to keep going with the surge of new technology. In additional, these new devices bring parents convenience ways to encounter with children's education.

In shortly, I aforementioned some reasons that I have to accept this fact that parents are more connected with children's education. Albeit I told it has drawbacks and advantages but in my opinion, its advantages outweigh disadvantages.