TPO-28 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Life is changing every day in all aspects due to a variety of factors. Different perspectives of change have different effects on the quality of our lives, ranging between very positive changes to very devastating. However, education is one of those important diversion aspects especially with parents becoming more alert to the reflection of this process on their children's life. So, I strongly agree that parents today are more involved in their children's education compared to parents in the past.

The first most important reason for that would be the fact that parents nowadays are more educated themselves. This means that those young parents are clearly aware of how education can alter their children's life and make it way better and much sophisticated. Education can guarantee a life with a better career, higher pay, and a socially more open individual that is able to face any obstacle in his life. I will give an example on that from my personal life. Lets compare my parents Vs my grandparents and the difference in how both had raised their children. My dad attended a very far school away from our village. His parents did not even know what he was studying and whether he was succeeding or not. They never asked him about any grade or a project score. Similarly was my mom. But fortunately, both of my parents got educated and finished their higher graduate studies. On the other hand, the way i was raised was totally different. I had an educated and very strong parents. So, they raised me on the concept of the importance to be educated as well. They were highly involved in my journey. They asked about my grades almost every day, and that motivated me to achieve more and work harder, just because they cared. I wanted to graduate and reach the peak with my education to make them proud of who I am. So, every thing that I am now is grated to my educated parents.

A second important reason would be the hard times that parents went through themselves in their own pathways. Nowadays, the importance of education financially in the working field is becoming the base to a good decent life. No one now can find a great job and be able to live a good life with being not educated. Because life now is getting harder and our necessities are becoming wider, being educated with an important degree is essential to survive. For example, an ignorant uneducated individual can only get little money that would not be enough to cover his needs. Whereby, a highly educated doctor or professor would have his own house, expensive car, and maybe would take his family to an annual vacation. I am sure that this is what every one dreams of.

As a conclusion, parents are now aware of the importance of their children to be highly educated in order to live the life that they had always dreamt of, that is why they are very involved now. Both parents and children are very aware of what education can introduce to them as a person and to their pockets.