TPO-28 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is inevitable truth that parents, nowadays, are more involved in their offspring education than in past days. This, I suppose, may be due to following reasons.

Increase in parents awareness may be compelling reasons for the parents engagement in study of their children. For instance, most of the people, today, are educated and know the role of education for the rising of the career of their children. As a result, most of the parents, according to their capacity, try to provide best educational facilities to their children such as repudiated school, college, university. The national survey revealed by the Kathmandu post, popular newspaper of Nepal, shows that increase in the enrollment of children by 30%, than in past 2 decade. Further, survey also gives the justification of increased enrollment due to increase in parents education and awareness. In contrast, in the past, lack of education acts as a tool of impediment in involvement of parents for their contribution in children education. Because they believed making their children skilled in their family profession provide their offspring a happy life, uneducated people basically made their children to work with them, thus hindering them to education.

Increase in family status and facilities may be another ground. With the development of technology and increase in modernization, the quality of life of people are higher in modern era. Nowadays, people have high income and facilities so they can provide their children best education. To make their children smart, they paste various educational poster such as alphabetical letter or number poster in kids room, enroll them into Montessori classes before matriculating them to school. Parents provide additional tuition classes besides normal classes. But, in past, these facilities were scare and used only by a limited people. Furthermore, Parents, nowadays, provide some part of time to their children education. You can take example of me. My brother, when a home, is involved studying his son, and goes to visit school teacher to know about academic performance of his son. however, our mother was not so conscious of our study.

However, some may argue that due to busier life, parents are not engage in study of children but still I insist that involvement is higher recent days. Due to awareness, love towards their children, most parent, in recent times, focus on their children study for also a little time only. We can see many busier people such as politician, typhoon coming to school to know about their children performance, pleading teacher to provide excellent education to them.

Therefore, due to above mentioned reason I believe that the parent are involved more in children's education nowadays than in past.