TPO-29- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's progressive world, educators play a pivotal role in forming a successful society because they not only help distribute the moral values to next generation but also teach youngsters how to create a better world for their future. When it comes to allocating more budget for a university professor, controversy surrounds the issue of whether it should be spent on other priorities or not. I am of the opinion that schools should spend their budget mainly on their students than their professors, and the following explanation will further elaborate on my perspective.

Firstly, universities ought to allot their budget on funding their genius students if they want to improve their education qualities. Since there is a huge competition outside the school to absorb more gifted students, universities can stimulate parents to send their kids to their institution if they provide them a scholarship. In fact, there is a straight relationship between talented students and the quality of the education because they can digest their lessons faster than regular students. Hence, it does not matter either their professors are instructors or well-paid enough because they will eventually find their way to the success on their own. Take my cousin for instance. He is studying in a major of mechanical engineering, and their university due to his talent offered him a full fund for entire educational terms.

Also, as most international students cannot find a proper part-time job to earn enough money to run their school and social life, universities should solve this financial problem. As a matter of fact, since most governments limit the working hours of international students, they have difficulty adapting to their new life. In this regard, universities ought to prepare an opportunity for these students to manage their problems by giving yearly loans and instead of paying their loans, students can be required to work at the university after graduation. Therefore, instead of giving this amount to college professors, they can facilitate the life of their students by loans. Not only would their students study hard to enhance their performance but also they will guarantee their future job.

Paradoxically, providing a better financial situation for the university professors will add to their inclination to study hard to offer better quality for their students. In essence, nowadays, teachers are not satisfied enough mostly due to their low salaries. Thus, they may lose their concentration because of their daily problems, and this will consequently affect their studying performance.

In sum, although there are some justifications by one who argues that university lecturers should get enough money yo teach better, I am pretty convinced that there some other priorities for schools to be considered. Universities should allocate their budget mostly on their students because talented students can contribute more than a satisfied professor, and also some international students need help adjust to their new life.