Tpo 29, to improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

It has long been a hot controversy among contemporary scientists that of the two options of raising the salaries of professors or spending money on other important issues which one is more preferable. As far as I am concerned, answering to this question is imperative, as it deals with the finest way to improve the quality of education. I would not agree that spending more money on earnings for university professors would improve the quality of education dramatically as universities have a limited budget they have to choose the most efficient way to spend. Obviously, there are better ways to do that.

First of all, having up to date laboratories in so many fields such as physic and chemistry is the optimum way to improve the quality of education. A prime example from my own experience may shed some light on this point, I remember, when I was studying my bachelor degree in electrical engineering, we did not have a perfect tool to measure the Voltage accurately in circuits which was very disappointing for students. While so many teachers had luxury cars such as BMW. We did even send an email to the dean of the department but he spontaneously replied we do know that buying a tool for you is necessary, but we do not have the extra budget.

Another pivotal reason would be the unwanted competition between the universities for hiring good professors. The reason for a whole host of students who are dreaming to follow teaching as their career is sacred. Spending more money on salaries of professors would deviate from the paramount goal of teaching to eager young minds. For instance, perfect professors would leave lower budget universities seeking for more money. Personally, I know some professors in my last university who refused to get more money, surprisingly because they think that the extra money would hinder them from their academic research.

The last, but not the least, the more we spend on salaries on professors of university, the more we would ignore the possible undiscovered technologies to improve the quality of teaching. According to a research which was conducted by one of the most reputable universities in my country, the E-learning is the possible way of teaching in the near future. The only way that we can invest on this and be a pioneer on Internet learning is by spending more and more money on this.

To conclude, considering the above reasons, notwithstanding with all snags of spending on other parts of education, we can simply realize that spending money on incomes of professors can serve as a catalyst for an everlasting, detriment and unexpected race among universities.