TPO-30 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

Working hours have always been one of the most challenging matters for humankind. Some people think that they should work for long hours in a day and be free in the next day and some people think otherwise. I personally believe that working only for three days in a week is not a good idea, because of many reasons such as getting bored of long hours in a day or losing an opportunity to have a normal schedule.

First and foremost, long hours working in a day are boring. People are getting tired after around 6 hours. They cannot work perfectly in the rest of the day. Consequently, they will be tired in the next day, because they worked hard in the past day.

Second, people need to have a determined schedule. Going to work in some days of week is a kind of unusual thing that can happen in each person's life. Most people work in normal hours in a day, so these kinds of unusual schedules are going to make some trouble for them who work three days. In the other word, most of people have normal work hours, so they will be plan their parties after work hours. On the other hand, some people have unusual schedule and they cannot hang out with their friends in three days a week, so they will lost lot of opportunities in their life. Obviously, these kinds of three days working jobs are rare and most people have full time job with completely normal hours.

Third, these kinds of three days works have lot of stress. For instance, I used to work in a distribution company back in my home country Iran. Our CEO offered me three days job, because I was looking for an online university to continue my major in the master grade. I thought this is a really good chance to have an offer for working in less days, so I accepted it immediately. After two weeks, I decided to come back to my new schedule, because I had many phone calls during each day from other employees to ask me questions which was related to my job.

To sum up, people have different ideas about work hours, but if I were in a situation to choose between three days work and five days work, I would choose five days work for sure, because of those mentioned reasons.