TPO-30 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

People have always been concerned about having a job with a fantastic time schedule. Some people prefer to work harder in some days and be free in the rest of the days of a week and others prefer to work every single day of a week. In my view, I personally like to work three days a week for longer hours. Many people believes that this way has more advantages as well.

First and foremost, people could have manageable schedule. Indeed, they can manage their time, because they have enough time to spend for variety of activities. In fact, they have an open schedule and they can set some goals in their life and try to get them in a smooth road. For instance, a worker who works three days a week in a factory can study as well. He or she is not stock with his or her job position. He or she can learn something in the meanwhile. Additionally, this option has a big role in many people's lives, because many people especially in big and modern cities cannot afford school expenses before finding a job. It is a good opportunity for them to study in their work years.

Second of all, busy businesses have an opportunity to produce their product faster. For instance, imagine a factory with 400 employees. That factory can produce n number of a good with that many employees. If they hire 800 people, they can increase their production really fast. As a matter of fact, finding a night shift worker is not easy, but by this new plan, all workers can work during morning and afternoon and the company can improve itself. Furthermore, scientists found out that people work harder in a competitive environment. By increasing the number of employees in that company, workers will be more motivated in their tasks. Consequently, there is a big possibility for people to be better than before.

Last but not least, these free days will create a good time for families to be together. Psychologically, employees need to have fun with their family and their friends to be fresh for the next working day. Having a whole day off will help them to make a good relationship with their family. In general, work atmosphere and job related issues are not easy. Those are sophisticated in most of times, but something is obvious for any person and it is about the relationship inside each family. All of modern life styles persuade people to be far away from each other and they do not have enough energy to spend time with each other. In fact, these new plans will create a situation for parents to be more relaxing in their life and paying attention to their child.

To sum up, having longer work days is not only pleasant for employees, but also is useful for employers and families.