TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

There is no doubt that the modern society is changing far more quickly than the past, however, it never means that people live in today are less happy or satisfied for the following reasons.

To begin with, with the highly development technology, more and more enjoyments for people can be obtained by various of instruments. Not like ancients who just have few dramas to enjoy in a whole year, nowadays, people can watch TV, enjoy movies and surf the Internet to get news. And the most important is, people can do these activities in any time and any where thus even though they face some difficulties or troubles, they can forget all these sad things to refresh themselves which is almost impossible for ancient people. For example, I can watch comedies by smartphones or just view my friends’ twitter to enjoy myself each time I am tired of study. So with the abundant enjoyments, people today are truly happier and satisfied than ancient people.

Then, as we all know, health is one of the most important things for people’s feel of happiness. And no one can deny that modern people are more health than the past by health diet, improvement of medical technology and harmony society. For instance, according to a research by the Beijing University in 2016, the modern people’s life span is 20 years more than the ancient people. This can really show that we have a better life. And think about that if you are in the past when there is always in wars without any peace or not enough health food to eat, I don’t think people will be happy or satisfied because they always worry about their own and their family members safety.

Admittedly, living in the past without infinite competition is some people’s dream who just want to farm lands. But what they forget is that they have to care about more other troubles such as wars and diseases. In fact, ancient people are never happy or satisfied even though he is a king.

Due to the aforementioned reasons, in a rapidly changing world, people are far more satisfied than in the past.