TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

People always complain about the rapid pace of their life. They said the world is changing so quickly that they are too busy to enjoy the life. In point of fact, because of the rapidly changing world, we could be more satisfied than our ancestors. The explanations go as follows.

First of all, we could have more entertainments. For instance, we could release our press by playing video games, watching 3D movies, shopping online, and chat with remote friends. In contrast, people in the past, especially before the invention of the internet, could only read books, listen music to please themselves, and write to friends.

Next, we could have a longer time to enjoy our life. According to the scientific statistics, the average age of human being is 75 years old. Even though we need to work hard to support our daily expense before retirement, compare with our ancestors could only live 40 years on average, we still could have an extra 35 years to enjoy our life.

In addition to the previous points, we are safer than our ancestors. The majority of the world is peaceful. Compared to our grandparents who lived in world war two, we could enjoy our lives in a safe environment. For example, we could now travel to the sunshine beaches in south Asia without any concern about a bullet would hit us. However, a majority of these islands were battlefields during the World Warr Two. Imagine people traveled to those islands at that time, they could never have the mood to enjoy the sunshine on the beach over there.

All in all, the development of technology and the peaceful world environment provide people more chances to enjoy themselves nowadays. From this point of view, people now should be more happy than people were in the past.