TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use spe

There are certain considerations or factors that everyone should takes into account to choose whether students learn much in group project or they learn more if work alone. People may look for sharing information, being more comfortable, or even avoiding thorny problem. There are virtually hundreds positive and negative factors that can be considered with a grain of salt.

Lots of people, who prefer to be comfortable, might choose working alone, while others, who prefer to try new things or situation, would rather prefer to work in a group. In spite of the usefulness of working alone, in my view students learn more efficiently in group project. I believe there are two advantages of learning from another member in group, as well as spending time funny that help students to learn more. Although there are other advantages such as saving time and saving money, but these two factors are the most important factors at least for me. Someone can consciously weights the pros and cons of each of these elements.

First of all, you learn from other member of the group. There are different people with different information and knowledge in a project group. These people know lots of things about electronic, computer, or mathematics. Because of these people the students have more chance to learn in the group. For the sake of an example, when I was in high school in Paris, I had computer class. That wasn’t a Mickey Mouse course and we needed to work hard on the computer group project. People in group have lots of information about digital instruments. They helped me to learn many things about digital camera, satellite, television, or even cell phone. That was a big opportunity and also whetted my appetite to choose computer engineering as career. Opposite of these is working alone. How can I learn about digital instruments without being in a group? If someone says we learn more alone. I think she/he ridicules me or this is sort of tongue in cheek.

Last but not least, you spend time funny. Investigations show that spending time funny, in other word being happy can help students to learn more. When you work in a group, you and your friend can go to the park, shop, as well as restaurant and have funny time. For instance, when I was in university in Japan, I was in music group project. We always went to the different music club and dance hall and listen to different kind of the music such as Jazz, Rock, or Pop. These not only allow us to spend time very funny, but it also increases our performance to learn more. That was very fantastic experience.

Due to the above mentioned reasons, I think all people should bearing in mind that all students should work in a group. Without group working there is nothing but wasting time.