TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use spe

I agree with the idea that students tend to be more efficient if they were asked to work together. And I learned this lesson from my experience and observations.

First of all, when working as a team, a project would usually be divided into multiple tasks. In this case, each member would only take charge of a small portion of the job. Individuals could learn how to cooperate, which is a crucial skill in their career, effectively and efficiently. For example, when I was assigned to design an energy-saving villa with my partners, we divided this project into several tasks.

Besides this, as a group, students would always encourage each other to finish his job. If one could do his project alone, it is very likely that he may be procrastinating to the last minute. However, as a team, members have a common goal which is to finish the task on time. So they would encourage their partners to get motivated as planned and to finish each task before the deadline. From this, one could alway learn to make a schedule and finish them on time.

Another advantage of group working is that members could always find a person to talk. Communication is crucial in the study. If a student came across some problems he could not solve by oneself, it is always good to ask his team members. Or if they are stock and couldn't get a creative idea they want, a brainstorm within the group could easily solve the problem. After all, human beings are not perfect. No matter how smart you are, you will always find something that you can learn from others.

As the factors mentioned above, I think that those students who got the group assignment works could learn more things than their peers who had to solve the problem alone.