TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

It is universally conferred that rapid growth of technologies, especially in the field of information technology (IT), has strongly influenced people lives. IT devices like cell phones and software like online games have surrounded people such that people spend much time to work with. In addition to adults, children are considered as suitable targets for IT market. Many people believe that the advantages of technologies for children outweigh their disadvantages but I do not think so. In my point of view, technologies have negatively affected children, and their performance in school has decreased. I feel this way because of two reasons which I will explore them in the following essay.

First of all, children using IT devices like smartphones are going to bed later than previous. They are absorbed to their smartphones and work with them for long hours. Specifically, most of the children are into social networking apps and spend their time by chatting with strangers while they do not know it is a waste of time. Apart from the danger behind chatting with strangers, sleeping late at nights make them tired during the day that they are present in school. Since they had not enough sleep, they can not focus on the courses and fully understand them.

Moreover, at day time, which the children are present at school, they are thinking of their activities in the internet. For example, since the online game "clash of clans" has been introduced, many teenagers have installed the app on their smartphones. When they are at school, instead of focusing on their course stuff, they are distracted and worried about getting an attack and losing the game. In this regard, they do not listen to their teachers and just think about the game. As a result, they do not learn the courses and their grade completely show it. In addition, such teenagers prefer playing the games to study hard because playing games makes them happy and excited while studying courses make them bored!

To sum up, I think, currently, almost all of children do not know about the proper use of technologies and these technologies, instead of being advantageous, are more detrimental. They distract children from the right way and convert them to persons that only think about enjoyment not working hard. However, I do not deny the potential of technologies to positively influence on children at all. If we teach our children the proper use of technologies, without any doubt, we can see the strong positive impact of technologies on our children.