TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Nowadays many parents complain that educating children has become increasingly difficult because youngsters tend to spend too much time online. Although some people may disagree with the stance, I completely support it. The reasons on which my stance is based will be discussed in details below.

Firstly, controlling children's usage of the internet is excruciatingly difficult. Today the web has become ubiquitous; a person may get access to it via smartphone, laptop, e-tablet and even e-book. Although some persons claim that usage of the net may be easily controlled via inbuilt means of parental control of Microsoft Windows and iOS, in reality it is an arduous task which requires from parents having some knowledge in the field. In fact, many parents struggle to impose the limitation of children's devices; moreover, often offspring is well-informed and may easily undo parents' actions.

Secondly, the internet and services which are associated with it have become an unavoidable part of everyday life of our children. In fact, they started to use it at yearly age and embrace it completely. Children use Twitter, Facebook for all types of social interactions. If someone really thinks that he may simply forbid the child to use the web, he is badly mistaken because. Today's child does not use the web, he lives in it; thus youngsters sit in the internet during school classes, instead of paying attention to educators’ words they watch photos and type posts; unfortunately, teachers and parents may hardly impact on the situation.

Admittedly, there are some reasons which may allow to someone to state that time spend on the web has a beneficial effect on children's education. Chiefly, the one may aver that children use their time on learning and studying new information, the one even may point out on a vast number of web-sites, You Tube videos which have educational value. In fact, your parents might only dream of such easy access to knowledge. However, I still affirm the idea that under today's conditions education of modern children has become arduous task because although they could spend time on studying, youngsters are prone to devote their time to having fun and playing games.

To wrap up, education of today's children is a very difficult task because offspring spend too much time online and we can hardly control it. Additionally to it, the net has become a part of their social life which cannot be taken away without hurting their interests.