TPO 39 - Independent task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is very crucial to know if you are going to successid in your future job or not, because you are going to spend many of valuable years of your age to work and explore a specific job, so you have to know what type of job fits you. some people think that in past, it was easier to identify what type of job would secure your future success. In my point of view, people are able to be familier with jobs better nowdays than past for few reasons.

First, internet has made a massive data source for us. People can simply search about a particular job on internet and download many information about the job, while people in past did not have access to internet. For example, if you would like to know what skills a computer expert should have or how much salary you recieve, with one click you can search it on google, even obtain answeres of questions that you did not ask.

Second, people that have experience in a job can be found everywhere. due to increase of population, most of jobs have been tried out by some people , so you can always find someone that has experince in your intended field, while people in past lived in small groups, and most of them had experience in small number of fields of work.

Finally, people are educating in universities to become proffesional in jobs that current world needs. Thanks to school and universities, people can study different subjects to indicate their favourite field of study based on their majors before choosing a career, while people in past did not study academically, so their choice was more based on luck rather than wisdom or knowledge.

Basically, I think people are able to identify their future job easier because internet is always online to answer our questions and education system is there to teach us about future outcomes and due to large number of people you can always ask someone that is experienced more tha you.