TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that teachers have a better situation in the past and other people think that nowadays teacher find their valuable position. Actually, in my opinion, there is no doubt in the idea of the second group. Teachers are provided with more convenient, high salary and assistance of parents. This kind of changes make their situation better and people admit their important effects in the future of a country.

First, due to the improvement of technology and advent of new devices, the administration of schools bring teacher more amenities. Most of the teachers have lecture-based classes and they use high-tech facilities to the presentation. For example, when I went school my teachers had to use blackboard and it was awful. But today because of the new devices everything become easier for teachers.

Teaching is one of the most difficult jobs in the world. Teachers are struggling students most of the time and have to control them. Unfortunately, in the past schools had a very low budget so teachers did not satisfy. Since today government designates more budget to schools and as a result the salary of teachers is raised.

Finally, in the past, parents did not concern about the education of their children. Their thought that studying is not vital for children so teachers could not use the help of parents. Today, unlike the past, parents involve with the educational process of their children. It is a very good point for teachers because their workloads are lightened. Teachers always keep in touch with parents teach them how to encourage children to work harder.

To sum up, in spite of some people's idea, I think that teachers have a worthwhile situation today. Since they have a critical role in every country, need more motivations such as more facilities, high wage to work better. Fortunately, nowadays they reach most of these motivations.