TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are some considerations or factors that everyone can take into account to investigate and examine teachers' situation and position in the society. I certainly agree that teachers were more valued in the past. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The explanations go as follows.

Firstly, modern technology affects the role of the teachers on the society. These days, the world alters swiftly and human experience a huge advancement and improvement in different fields of transportation, communication, health caring, and artificial intelligence. This technical and theoretical progress offer new facilities and utilities for educational systems. In the past, training process was only based on the teachers and paper books. But students today can use new inventions such as internet, educational movies, and electronic books to break new ground in science and engineering. So it is vividly clear the teachers do not have the significant role that they had in the past.

Furthermore, changing the people's attitude toward the life is another noticeable factor. Nowadays, young people do not like the teachers who try to control and manage them all the time. Stressed, pressured, and heart palpitation are the possible things that they should experience in the homerooms. Youths like to be independent and get information or data about the living, creation, and universe by their own. In fact, they want to be self instructor, and therefore teachers now do not get the attention that they really deserve.

Admittedly, there are some justifications by one who argues that teachers now are more appreciated. Chiefly, people now are more aware about the influence of a good instructor to be successful in the future careers and responsibilities. Besides, there are some conferences and meetings in different countries to admire teacher's job. However, still I affirm that educators were more esteemed in the past. Although teachers have a positive influence, this impact does not grantee your success. In other words, there are so many other factors and prerequisites to be prosperous. In additional, those mentioned conferences are very rare and limited to three or four countries.

Due to aforementioned ground, all folk should bear in mind that teachers had a higher value in the past. Participation of technology and thinking are two prime and conspicuous supports.