TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although, some people may believe that, teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past, I disagree with that, because today being educated has become very important for people. Also, teachers have a significant role in preparing children for the future life. Besides, advancements in technology have made the need of teachers more crucial.

In recent years, technology has progressed rapidly, which in turn has lots of changes in people's lives. Today, people do their jobs through the internet. Having cellphone and computer has become regular for them and living without them is nearly impossible. So, if they want to use these technologies, they need to know how to work with them. Also, most companies have expanded their business through the internet and made a competition atmosphere with other companies, and it would be a great job opportunity for someone, who has academic educations to hire. Thus, I believe that, being educated has become more important for people and as a result, teachers have high position in society.

In addition, In the past, it was the family's task to prepare children for their responsibilities in the future. Whereas today, as the technology advances and the living conditions become more complicated, the need for working has become obvious. In some families, both parents have to work to make money for foods and clothes. Therefore, they don't have enough time to spend with their kids in order to make them ready for their future life. I believe that, preparing children for the future life is one of the most significant tasks of schools. Thus, from my perspective, teachers now are more appreciated and valued by people.

As I discussed, with advancing in technology, the world is changing rapidly and using the time efficiently has become more important. For example, many companies use the internet in order to advertise their products and attract more costumers. Now imagine that, one of these companies is going to encounter with hardware or software issues. It needs to fix the problems right away, if it wants to remain in the competition with other companies. Thus, the need for teachers has become more important, because they would train the future technicians.

In conclusion, I believe that, as the time passes and technology advances, teachers have become more important for the society, because unlike the past, it is very important for people to be literate. Moreover, since today parents have not enough time to spend with their children and prepare them for their responsibilities in the future, it would be teachers task to make them ready. Furthermore, as the technology devices become widespread throughout the world, the need of teachers for training qualified technicians become more crucial.