TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Along with parents, teacher play a pivotal role for healthy upbringing of the children and development in the child career. Do the value of teacher are now days less appreciated by the society or are they are regarded a mediocre nowadays? Teacher, in my opinion, are regarded less important than past days as increase in their number, deterioration of their moral values and plunge in their fervor may be the reason for such happening.

Our grandparents have to go more a long expedition which may take more than months for only one sole purpose- Studying. My grandfather is used saying that teacher, on those days, were very few, even few in big universities such as Hindu Banaras University. So when students or the parents had a chance to meet teacher or professor, it meant very pleasant moment for them. They used to try basically everything to make them happy.Because my grandfather used to visit the teacher occasionally, he, for instance, said that it very excited when he got chance to be with his teacher. He argue with us that we don't respect teacher, because we see almost everyday when we are in school. It is like banal to see a teacher which may cause decrease in their value.

As we know that idealist teachers are very few now. Nowadays, most of teacher are money oriented rather than knowledge oriented, which cause impairment on child studying. In Nepal, most of the teacher teach carelessly so that most of the student beseech teacher to provide tuition fee, an dissipating activity for the purpose of money. This case was such prevalent that prompts government to proscribe any tuition because tuition fee was raised dramatically, hindering poor children from quality knowledge. As a consequence, there was a stigma on teacher character which lead them to be ignoble in society.

The teacher in past used to concentrate conscientiously on every child and they used to enjoy their teaching profession, which made them so respectful in the past. On the other hand, teacher nowadays are teaching only for their sake. They teach as what is in the textbook without focusing whether the children have grasp the knowledge or not. Such difference in their behavior also cause less appreciation of their worth in present.

Finally, due to aforementioned reasons, I believe that the teacher are less respected in present world. Increase in their number, lack of the ethics and fervor in them are the compelling reason for their decrease.