TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, education is much more important than last decades. Parents always ask their children to study more and they make more respect to their child`s teacher. In my opinion, I believe that teachers have the important role in succeeding our young generation. Moreover, they get better appreciation from the society.

First, students need a teacher to encourage them to continue their studies. Some of the tutors have special skills in teaching a difficult subject in school. To give an example, when I was in the first year of primary school, I had the problem to write down some words and It made me disappointed. Meanwhile, my teacher realized my difficulty and she taught me the new way of learning. Her helpfulness always makes me to thanks her because she motivated me to think in another way.

Second, the teacher can help the student to build up the brighter future due to their positive impact on their way of thinking. In addition, a good teacher increases the self-esteem of their student and learn them how to become friendliness and trustworthiness.