TPO 41 INDEPENDENT WRITTING

Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.

Obviously, teacher in nowadays win more respect than ever before. Athough teacher were also valued in the past, in my opinion, our society give teacher increasingly various function and power in present. Therefore, I totally disagree the given argument.

Let's start from the teacher's function. In the past, teacher only play a role in teaching their students by imbuing knowledge of human beings. When we read history in China, teacher are always describe as banal figure and it hardly to find out a teacher is also a warrior in battles. However, teacher can often play various roles in present. The condition that a professor can be found a position in company is evident. And it is not suprisingly to find that a technision worked in a workshop is also a teacher.Thus, we can see, teacher's function become various. That probably because our society need more specialists with our techniques increase, and these specialists can also become teacher.

Moreover,teacher were more appreicated than the past. In the past, we could hardly find an officer worked for government is also called teacher.Because they are more likely a warrior to start a battle than a graduate from Harvard. However, in peace times, many of our leaders spend lots of time in university and most of them also have teaching experience. And also, a specialist who have teaching experience are easier to earn respect than others. Beacuse our society have set such standard to evaluate a specialist. It is hardly image that a dentist did not take a lecture in university. Thus, if someone want to earn more respect, he or she need become teacher, or in other word, teacher have much power in present.

Nevetheless, someone may argue that these so called teacher are not actually true teacher. In my opinion,this just because teacher become various and earn more power.

In all, teacher have earn more respect and become more valued than ever before.And in the future, I think, these power and respect will get large.