TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The modern society functions efficiently through integrating all sorts of resources. Human resource is a major part in any organization or corporate. Some staff might get assigned to do professional and repeated work, while some are responsible for several sections, covering various tasks at the same time. I personally think that doing different types of work could bring more fulfillment and happiness to workers.

The reason why many people choose to do a single task is that it might be easier for them to focus on one repeated job. And they probably don't need to learn much new knowledge about several fields. However, that single task can be very dreadful. Just imagine the life of an assembly line worker or a programmer, repeating the same movement or procedure over and over again. How could that be fun? The unchanging task can most likely bring depression too, which makes it harder for people to find inner peace and happiness.

On the contrary, doing various tasks during weekday can be pretty fulfilling. Due to the fact that there is more than one entry in the job description, workers need to interact with more colleagues and clients. Therefore this constant communication and feedback from people are more likely to intrigue workers' passion and inner ambition. They will be more driven to work for there tasks. Positive judgments and encouraging words from more people are definitely beneficial for workers' self esteem, which makes it easier for them to be happy. For example, an HR manager needs to fulfill more than one task. When managing the work of recruiting new staff, he or she has to be responsible for positions posting, resume collecting, interviewing and stuff. During the whole process, he or she works with workers of all departments and also a bunch of new candidates. The communication and group work can enhance the manager's positive attitude towards his or her job. More interaction delights people at work.

Besides, multiple tasks mean that this worker can switch from one to the other. Workers don't have to be stuck in one single task. If they get into trouble on one, they can move on to another so as to clear their mind in some way. This can make the whole working process much more efficient and full of interesting changes.

All in all, workers can be happier if they work on several different tasks compared to those with one single task. It's not just because single task can be boring but also that various tasks can help workers get more fun out of constant communication and switching tasks.