TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Every one has their own preferred way of working on their duties. I certainly believe that workers would be more satisfied if they have several types of tasks to do, rather than doing the same tasks over and over again. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the variety in tasks would reduce the routine and boring, which are killer factors in any job. Workers will start not to like to show up at work, and this would affect the company terribly. Whenever the members of any company would become low motivated, this will bring it down dreadfully. On the other hand, if a worker have a variety in tasks, then he would employ all his energy in finalizing his work list. Moreover, assigning myriad tasks to workers would make them more creative. Variability in the job cause workers to squeeze every thought in their minds to be efficient and productive. My own experience is a good example of this. I once worked in a retail company, where I used to perform the same exact tasks every day. After a while, I felt that I was drowning in a big ocean of routine and boring days. Going to work became a big challenge with very minimal motivation. Because of that, I started to care less about my duties and I became a reckless irresponsible worker, which is not who I am personally. If there was a variety in my tasks, a better job could have been done.

Furthermore, doing several types of tasks would increase competition, since several workers would do common jobs. Different duties might galvanize workers to be the best in what they do. If several workers do the same job, in order to be unique, a worker must involve all his efforts in job completion. This would save work, time and effort on the company as a whole, and would rise it to the peak. Moreover, in this way, workers might have more opportunity to be promoted to a higher position. When a worker makes an advantageous job, he would craft new projects and substantiate his qualities, and eventually he would be noticed by his leaders. Because of that, he will be a better person with an exceptional future. As I said above, in my previous job, every worker had one and only task to do. We all did not feel that we have competitors in the company due to the fact that every one only masters his task, but does not know how to do other type of jobs. This affected the company since all the workers were functioning like robots without even thinking what they are doing.

As a conclusion, the variety in the tasks of the workers would dramatically increase the level of satisfaction in their job. This would definitely have a bright impact on the personal job experience and on the company as a whole entity.