TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Every one has their own preferred way of working on their duties and obligations. I certainly believe that workers would be more satisfied if they have several different types of tasks to do, rather than doing the same tasks over and over again. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the variety in tasks would reduce the routine and boring, which are killer factors in any job. Workers will start not to like to show up at work, and this affect the company terribly. Low motivated workers smash the whole company down to the drain. On the other hand, variable tasks assigned to a worker employs all his energy in finalizing the work list with more creativity. A sales man who practices advertising and accounting as well would squeeze every thought in his mind to be efficient and productive. For, example, working in a retail company where the worker does the same exact tasks every day would make him drown in a big ocean of routine and boring days. Because of that, workers start to care less about duties. They become reckless and irresponsible. So, if there was a variety in tasks, workers would have performed much better.

Furthermore, doing several different types of tasks would increase competition, since several workers would do common jobs. Different duties would galvanize workers to be the best in what they do. If several workers do the same job, in order to be unique, a worker must involve all his efforts in job completion. This definitely saves time and effort on the company as a whole, and would rise it to the peak. In this way, workers would have more opportunity to be promoted to a higher position. As a result, when a worker makes an advantageous job, he would craft new projects and substantiate his qualities. Eventually he would be noticed by his leaders. Because of that, he will be a better person with an exceptional future. As I said above, in my previous example, if the sales man did not do any different task, he might not feel that he have competitors in the company, due to the fact that every one only masters his task. But this worker does not know how to do other type of jobs. This affected the company since all of the workers were functioning like robots without even thinking what they are doing.

As a conclusion, the variety in the tasks of the workers would dramatically increase the level of satisfaction in their job. This would definitely have a bright impact on the personal job experience and on the company as a whole entity.