TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As the world become more advanced, various types of new kind of jobs will emerge. As we have seen that occupation such as tutor for English language, software programmer have been emerged recently. Also, along with addition of new jobs, nowadays, a single job involve various kinds of working activities- manager profession have to deal with policy making, level of standard of working, co-ordination for other department and agency. There is a fervor argument about the tasks done by a people while doing jobs. Some argue the satisfaction is high when employee is undertake various kind of task rather than single task, however, other believe vice-versa. Personally, I believe people are satisfied with doing multiple task in any jobs.

Nowadays, generally office time is usually of eight hours, which is a long period, so involving only in single task, may be monotonous. The people may think their work as banal and do not have any enthusiasm, so it may deteriorate performance; thus, employee may be vituperated by the manager or other higher rank employee. As a result, I may have serious consequence in their life because he is neither glad with his job nor he is admired by employee.

Furthermore, involvement is various task might help employee to extend their horizon. If we are involved in various task within a single job posts, then we can get to deal with various challenges and experience of it can acts as pivotal factor for his career growth. For instance, while I was working in a pharmaceutical company, unlike monotonous task, I had to deal with various task such as working in all production department, quality control department and Packaging department. However, My peer worked did only a single department. They either work in production or in quality control, so they have only limited knowledge. Thus, I, having a experience in numerous department, have a good CV and have a higher chance to get enrolled in repudiated company than my friends.

However, Some may argue that involving only in particular task may increase the person efficacy as they fully devote only in single activity. But I still insist for giving multiple task because having involved only in single task also increase chance of being monotonous. It can be mitigated by providing a people to do major task along with other smaller tasks. It can aids in both relieve from monotonous and extend of horizon.

Finally,due to aforementioned reasons, company, I believe, should give various task to the employee. As for company to be will being, it depends on performance and knowledge of people and providing multiple task to employee provides such aspects.