TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is a critical thing to consider for the employers that how to make workers more satisfied. In my point of view, just doing similar tasks which may improve the efficiency of workers is really boring. However, workers are satisfied if they are requested to do various of different types of tasks.

To begin with, it is easy to understand why people don’t satisfy with just similar simple tasks as almost everyone is tired of doing the same thing after many times. According to a research made by Peking University in 2015, more than 80% people are tired of doing the same work after ten times. If they are told to do the same thing thousands of times day by day, how can they are still satisfied? For example, my older brother, Li who was the employee of a clothes factory was required to just put buttons on clothes which is truly a simple task. But he had to finish at least one thousand buttons in one day and he had to repeat this work six days in each week. No more than three months, he quitted this job without any surprise which is a common phenomenon in this factory that almost no one can endure more than just one year. If a company wants to preserve their workers, at least they can’t make just simple tasks.

Then different types of tasks can give workers a sense of achievement. Because when people have to finish different tasks even some are unfamiliar to them, they force themselves to overcome these tasks by trying new skills or using different technologies. They will have to concentrate on the works so that they don’t feel boring, on the contrary, they are satisfied for they have a sense of achievement after finishing these works. Let’s take scientists for example. They have to face lots of hard tasks every day without any complain for they are proud of their job which can give them a sense of achievement. That’s why some people are more satisfied by doing different tasks.

Though we have to commit that doing the same work can improve the efficiency such as the pipeline operations. But that is not the case of satisfaction. To make more workers feel satisfy, one of the best solutions is to give many different types of tasks for they can pay all attention on their work and never be tired of the work.

In a conclusion, there is no doubt that workers are more satisfied by doing many different types of tasks which can give them a sense of achievement than just doing similar tasks which are boring for every one.