TPO 43

Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

•Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade.

•Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without any shadow of a doubt, having interaction with others in society is one of the most prominent needs and trends which is embedded in people's sprit. Should people realize the importance of this element, they will ponder over its quality much more scrupulously. Some people are inclined towards the idea that if anyone makes a mistake, accidentally or intentionally, it is better to hint him/her to adjust the error immediately, while others believe that mentioning the problem in the crowded place is not decent treatment, whereas this mistake would rooted in the audience's misunderstanding. I do find the idea of the later group more in accordance with that of mine. To support my stance, in the course of this essay, I will aptly substantiate my viewpoints.

To begin with, interrupting the class or meeting to correct the mistake not only takes the practical time of the class, but also it would be boring for the others. On the other hand, coming up this topic in that climate may lead to a conflict between of two sides, thereby there would not be enough time to persuade each others. Take a personal experience as an example; back in high school, once my chemistry teacher did not express precise information about the statistics results of a study which was conducted in physics lab, in his class. After that, supervisor who oversaw that study argued with him among the students, which not only leaded to a terrible confliction but also we missed the educational time of the class. And now just imagine that condition, is it logically acceptable to express his own idea among the others and have such irrational behavior? Obviously, the answer to this question in itself indicates that respect other's notion is necessary, no matter how much other opinion is far from his/her.

Another reason which deserves to say some words here is that coming up the debate after the metting or whenever that there are adequate time for discussion, provide the opportunities to have a constructive discussion which gives the chance to learn more and increase their knowledge. Having different viewpoints is the inextricable interweaving with any community, managing this opportunity will provide abundant headways not only for the individual but also for the society. Thus, it is better to take advantage of this favorable circumstance and increase their awarness. For instance, my father, which the chief executive officer of a well-known company, once stated that he would not have been able to teach his current success and prosperity if he had not had promoting conversations with his oppenent when he was a employee in a ordinary firm. He further explained that he was able to take advantage of their notions in regard of his flourishing.

In brief, by contemplating the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that neither ignoring others mistake nor interrupting their speech in front of the others have promising influence of the development community. I strongly subscribe to the idea there would be more emphasis on decent argument to enhance the level of motivation in the society, college class or academic conferences.