TPO 44 Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

Employed parents usually find it quite difficult to dedicate proper amount of time to their children. More important than that is the activity they decide to do with them. Should this time be for schoolwork? Or, should it be a fun activity to cheer them up? I personally believe that the second option is more considerate one according to three reasons.

To start, lack of presence of parents can lead to irreversible side effects in child's mental health. Therefore, planning fun activities with children when parents are around can help to build beautiful memories that can prevent this issue. Managing to make a appropriate and meaningful use of the time spent with young children can have a huge impact on their daily lives and assist in making children less aware of their parent's absence for other times.

As well as that, schoolwork is rather frustrating and annoying for children. Maybe if parents put so much pressure on them while their assignments, they turn out to hate it more and be more distant from learning in the right way. However, it is essential to be restricted and tough in this area. But monitoring them during that period does not seem to be helpful.

Last but not least, parents could take advantage of the fun activities to teach their children about important things that are not usually taught at school. They can talk about ethics and manner. Also, practice communication and social skills. Children learn much more when they do something themselves than when they are just told. Additionally, family adventures can be a phenomenal way to practice teamwork and participation which is an important criteria for their adulthood.

To conclude, even though parents should manage to spend enough time with their children, if that is not possible for them due to working hours, they should at least try to make the most of the time they are able to spend with them. I sincerely believe that using that time to make fun and adventurous memories is much better than spending it to help them in their schoolwork.