TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

Tpo44

Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

These days most of parents go to work and they don’t have enough time to spend with their children. So they have to plan for their short time to do with children’s school work or play games and sport.

In my opinion busy parents should use that time to have fun with their children for many reasons.

First, psychologically parents should participate in their children’s plays to show them that they are important for them. For example when father plays soccer with his son, the boy thinks that his father considered him as a valuable person in his life. So it has benefit for the boy’s personality. It raises his self-confidence.

Second, in this way children and parents relationship becomes better. They are going match each other. In this case they can be like friends instead of parents and children and also it has some benefits for parents. For example when a boy feels sad about something happened in his school, the first step is coming to his parents and tell them otherwise if they were not friends it can caused so many problems for them.

Third, as we know children can do their schoolwork with their friends and also teachers. Because in some schools, students can do their school work after school hours. It can be enjoyable for students because teacher will be there and will be help them easily. For example if the student didn’t understand something in his lesson he can ask his teacher immediately. But imagine if that boy asks that problem his father and he doesn’t know completely, they waste their time. So by this way parents and children can save they time and get a perfect conclusion.

To sum up, parents should spend some of their time with their children to play with them and help them in their school work. Although some parents are busy and don’t have enough time to do both, the preference is playing with them to have positive influence on their children. It helps their children to have good personality in their future lives and will raise their self -confidence.