TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

Various debate sessions have been organised worldwide by non governmental organisations regarding how parents spend their time with children, whether it be playing some games with them or assisting them their day-to-day academic activities. No doubt that good parenting is the most crucial form of teaching, playing a very important role in childrens life to become a good sensible, and responsible citizen.

In this modern era, parents in their busy schedule find it hard to take out some time for their kids but still, whatever spare time they get, they manage it to spend it with their children wisely. Sports and playing various other games is an essential key source to a healthy and a happy life but still, the academics cannot be ignored and parents do have to look into the progress their kid in this field as well. Some reasons that asserts the idea have been mentioned below.

First, in this technological century children need to be focused and attentive on how to use it wisely for the betterment of their future. For instance, they using internet can be used for playing games can be used adversly for cyber crime or sensored content in their juvenile. Thereby, leading them into wrong and a bad company instead of getting them good grades in their school.

Secondly, kids spend most of their time with their friends like playing video games, some sport, discussing things, sharing key concepts, new games and many other things while in the age of a teenage. Due to which they spend very less time in their studies, which is more important. Thereby, making responsibility of parents more severe and serious towards children. And, parents being the first teacher for kids play the role of vital essance in their life.

To recapitualte the fact of the idea in one line, all I could say is that parents are equally important as life is in one's lifetime and best friend to be lived with a good understanding.