TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

In the contemporary period, parents play a prominent role in their children's lives. Children are the future of the society, so their future is important to everyone lives in the society, especially parents. Some people may hold the view that parents should spend their time with their children to do fun games or sports; however, others may find this idea erroneous and believe that parents should spend time with their children to do works related to schoolwork. Personally, I contend that parents should spend time with their children to help them with their education. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint by bringing up some cogent reasons.

The first exquisite reason that comes to the mind is that education has a momentous effect on the children's lives. If a child learns more, he will gain self-confidence. In addition, by having a good education, the child can contribute to the society in several different ways. A survey that conducted by psychologists at Harvard University in 2014 revealed that people who have high education degrees such as master's degrees or PhDs are more self-confident and try harder to contribute to the society. An example can shed some light on this matter. One of my friends usually talks about how his parents put pressure on him to study hard when he was a child. Also, he once told me that his parents coerced him to become a doctor even though he wanted to become a musician. Now, he is a confident doctor, and he tries to help other people every day. In addition, my friend volunteered to help children to learn efficiently since he believes that education is really important for children.

Another noteworthy point that substantiates my point is that the job market will be competitive in the future. Consequently, parents should help their children to learn a multiplicity of things in order to find a proper job in the future. For example, when I was a child my father helped me with my studies. He always helped me with my math problems. Additionally, he thought that I should attend English classes everyday. I studied Electrical Engineering and Applied Mathematics. Now, I am working in a well-known company and earn a significant amount of money since I studied two majors and I can speak English well. In addition to what I am doing, by earning this amount of money, I can go on vacations and do other activities that I enjoy like hiking and skydiving. That's how education has a great effect on people lives.

To encapsulate, based on the aforementioned reasons, one can easily infer that parents should spend their time with their children to do things related to schoolwork. However, this was a story in a nutshell, and there are other reasons that validate my stance. Consequently, it is highly recommended that a research be conducted to reveal other merits for parents to spend time with their children.